home > early childhood programs > Head Start > Programs


Early Childhood Programs

Head Start Supplemental Assistance Programs

2017-18 Head Start Supplemental Assistance Program Grantees
Enrollment Contact List

Please contact the lead agency directly for information on how to enroll and classroom locations. Many grantees are partnering with other programs in the area and may have classrooms in several cities in your county.

Click here to print the list.

Allegheny

Allegheny County Community Service dba. Allegheny County DHS
Contact: Jeanette Casciato
Phone: (412) 394-4594
Email: jeanette.casciato@aiu3.net

Pittsburgh Public Schools dba. School District of Pittsburgh
Contact: Amber Straub; Jennifer Fustich
Phone: (412) 529-8703; (412) 529-4590
Email: astraub1@pghboe.net ; jfustich1@pghboe.net

Armstrong

Armstrong County Community Action Agency
Contact: Barrie Sperski
Phone: (724) 548-3415
Email: barries@armstrongcap.com

Beaver

Private Industry Council of Westmoreland/Fayette, Inc.
Contact: Tami Ovegovich
Phone: 724-728-2110
Email: tozegovich@privateindustrycouncil.com

Berks

Berks County Intermediate Unit 14
Contact: Isabel Henao; Julie Schaeffer
(610) 987-8237; (610) 987-8236
Email: isahen@berksiu.org ; julsch@berksiu.org

Blair

Child Advocates of Blair County, Inc.
Contact: Mary Lee O’Harrow; Shirley Clevenstine
Phone: (814) 946-5247; (814) 946-5247
Email: moharrow@cabc-bchs.org;
sclevenstine@cabc-bchs.org

Bradford

Bradford Tioga Head Start, Inc.
Contact: Kimberly Sexauer
Phone: (570) 638-1400
Email: ksexauer@bradfordtiogahs.org

Butler

Butler County Children's Center, Inc.
Contact: Karen McAndrews
Phone: 724-287-2745 x121
Email: kmcandrews@bcccinc.org

Cambria

Community Action Partnership of Cambria County
Contact: Theresa Fuchs
Phone: (814) 418-4693
Email: twfuchs@capcc.us

Cameron

Northern Tier Community Action Corporation
Contact: Marcy Boswell
Phone: (814) 486-1161
Email: marcy.boswell@ntcac.org

Carbon

PathStone Corporation
Contact: Beth Ann Sheckler
Phone: (610) 377-5671
Email: bsheckler@pathstone.org

Centre

Cen-Clear Child Services, Inc.
Contact: Leeann Whitaker
Phone: (814) 342-5678 x2233
Email: lwhitaker@cenclear.org

Chester

Chester County Intermediate Unit 24 dba. Chester County Head Start
Contact: Tamara Acuna
Phone: (484) 319-8358; (610) 383-6800
Email: TamaraA@cciu.org

PathStone Corporation
Contact: Beth Ann Sheckler; Iris Perez
Phone: (610) 377-5671; (717) 677-9181
Email: bsheckler@pathstone.org ; iperez@pathstone.org

Clarion

Jefferson-Clarion Head Start, Inc.
Contact: Karen Ray
Phone: (814) 849-6758
Email: kray@jcpre-k.com ; kcarpino@jcheadstart.com

Clearfield

Cen-Clear Child Services, Inc.
Contact: Leeann Whitaker
Phone: (814) 342-5678 x2233
Email: lwhitaker@cenclear.org

Columbia

Columbia Day Care Program, Inc. dba. Columbia Child Development Program
Contact: Cassie Weaver
Phone: (570) 784-8618
Email: cweaver@ccdppa.org

Dauphin

Keystone Service Systems, Inc. dba. Capital Area Head Start
Contact: Holly Keich
Phone: (717) 541-1795
Email: Hkeich@keystonehumanservices.org

Delaware

Delaware County Intermediate Unit 25
Contact: Eileen Sabatelli
Phone: (610) 494-0467 Email: esabatelli@dciu.org

Elk

Northern Tier Community Action Corporation
Contact: Marcy Boswell
Phone: (814) 486-1161
Email: marcy.boswell@ntcac.org

Erie

Greater Erie Community Action Committee
Contact: Carol Courtney
Phone: (814) 459-4581
Email: ccourtney@gecac.org

Fayette

Private Industry Council of Westmoreland/Fayette, Inc.
Contact: Shujane Martin; Debbie Parshall
Phone: (724) 437-2590
Email: smartin@privateindustrycouncil.com; dparshall@privateindustrycouncil.com

Franklin

Franklin County Head Start Program, Inc.
Contact: Tammy Yohe
Phone: (717) 263-8019
Email: tyohe@fchsweb.org

Greene

Community Action Southwest
Contact: Brenda Fronzaglio; Jeanne Ross
Phone: (724) 225-9550; (724) 743-3919
Email: bfronzaglio@caswg.org ; jross@caswg.org

Huntingdon

Huntingdon County Child & Adult Development Corporation
Contact: Nicole Huntsman
Phone: (814) 643-6800
Email: nhuntsman@hccadc.org

Indiana

Indiana County Head Start, Inc.
Contact: Sue Snyder
Phone: (724) 349-6200
Email: ssnyder@indianacountyheadstart.org

Jefferson

Jefferson-Clarion Head Start, Inc.
Contact: Karen Ray
Phone: (814) 849-6758
Email: kray@jcpre-k.com ; kcarpino@jcheadstart.com

Juniata

Tuscarora Intermediate Unit 11 dba. Juniata County Head Start
Contact: Sue Dunn
Phone: (717) 436-2405
Email: sdunn@tiu11.org

Lackawanna

Scranton Lackawanna Human Development Agency, Inc.
Contact: Kevin Perry
Phone: (570) 963-6633
Email: kperry@headstartslhda.org

Lancaster

Community Action Partnership (CAP) of Lancaster County
Contact: Jill Koser
Phone: (717) 299-7388 ext.3202
Email: jkoser@caplanc.org

Lancaster Lebanon Intermediate Unit 13
Contact: Heather Pappalardo
Phone: (717) 450-1711
Email: heather_pappalardo@IU13.org

Lawrence

Lawrence County Social Services, Inc.
Contact: Erica Dagres
Phone: (724) 658-7671
Email: edagres@lccap.org

Lebanon

Lancaster Lebanon Intermediate Unit 13
Contact: Heather Pappalardo
Phone: (717) 450-1711
Email: heather_pappalardo@IU13.org

Lehigh

Community Services for Children, Inc
Contact: Sandra Genzel
Phone: (610) 437-6000
Email: sgenzel@cscinc.org

Luzerne

Luzerne County Head Start, Inc.
Contact: Kelly Chamberlain
Phone: (570) 829-6231
Email: kellyc@hsweb.org

Lycoming

Lycoming-Clinton Counties Commission for Community Action (STEP), Inc.
Contact: Donna Flick
Phone: (570) 601-9623
Email: dlflick@stepcorp.org

Mercer

Community Action Partnership of Mercer Co
Contact: Toni George
Phone: (724) 346-4482
Email: tgeorge@mchs-ehs.org

Mifflin

Snyder Union Mifflin Child Development
Contact: Mary Wilson; Nathan Williard
Phone: (570) 966-2845; (570) 966-2845
Email: mwilson@sumcd.org; nwilliard@sumcd.org

Monroe

Pocono Services for Families and Children
Contact: Jackie Lapping
Phone: (570) 421-2711
Email: jmlapping@psfc.org

Northampton

Community Services for Children, Inc
Contact: Sandra Genzel
Phone: (610) 437-6000
Email: sgenzel@cscinc.org

Northumberland

Central Susquehanna Intermediate Unit 16
Contact: Christina Moser; Kathy Gessner
Phone: (570) 523-1155; (570) 523-1155
Email: cmoser@csiu.org ; kgessner@csiu.org

Philadelphia

The School District of Philadelphia
Contact: Sonia Goldberg
Phone: (215) 400-5991
Email: sbgoldberg@philasd.org

Pike

Scranton Lackawanna Human Development Agency, Inc.
Contact: Kevin Perry
Phone: (570) 963-6633
Email: kperry@headstartslhda.org

Schuylkill

Child Development, Inc.
Contact: Mary Ann Devlin
Phone: (570) 544-8959
Email: madevlin@childdevelop.org

Somerset

Tableland Services, Inc.
Contact: Anne Garrison
Phone: (814) 445-9628
Email: agarrison@capfsc.org

Sullivan

Columbia Day Care Program, Inc. dba. Columbia Child Development Program
Contact: Cassie Weaver
Phone: (570) 784-8618
Email: cweaver@ccdppa.org

Susquehanna

Scranton Lackawanna Human Development Agency, Inc.
Contact: Kevin Perry
Phone: (570) 963-6633
Email: kperry@headstartslhda.org

Tioga

Bradford Tioga Head Start, Inc.
Contact: Kimberly Sexauer
Phone: (570) 638-1400
Email: ksexauer@bradfordtiogahs.org

Union

Snyder Union Mifflin Child Development
Contact: Mary Wilson; Nathan Williard
Phone: (570) 966-2845; (570) 966-2845
Email: mwilson@sumcd.org; nwilliard@sumcd.org

Venango

Child Development Centers, Inc.
Contact: Martha Hoover
Phone: (814) 670-0838
Email: mhoover@cdcenters.org

Washington

Community Action Southwest
Contact: Brenda Fronzaglio; Jeanne Ross
Phone: (724) 225-9550; (724) 743-3919
Email: bfronzaglio@caswg.org ; jross@caswg.org

Wayne

Scranton Lackawanna Human Development Agency, Inc.
Contact: Kevin Perry
Phone: (570) 963-6633
Email: kperry@headstartslhda.org

Westmoreland

Seton Hill Child Services, Inc.
Contact: Andrea Mogle
Phone: (724) 836-0099
Email: andrea@shchildservices.org

Westmoreland/Fayette, Inc.
Contact: Tami Ovegovich
Phone: 724-728-2110
Email: tozegovich@privateindustrycouncil.com

Westmoreland Human Opportunities, Inc. dba Westmoreland Community Action
Contact: Karen Hayden
Phone: (724) 834-1260
Email: khayden@westmorelandca.org

York

Community Progress Council
Contact: Rachelle Roland
Phone: (717) 846-4600
Email: rroland@yorkcpc.org

copyright © 2009 PA Keys